It’s been a while..

So, it’s safe to say that I am long overdue for a blog post, an update, some attempt at being influential or venting. To be honest, I’ve been dealing with a lot of changes in my life and I have been just overwhelmed with it all and keep telling myself “Tonight, I’ll write” and then I get exhausted and pass out before ever getting to it. To be honest, most of these changes are purely good and I’m enjoying them. It is just all so unusual to me and I’ve kept myself so busy that I haven’t been entirely sure of how to take it all. 

Today, I woke up after a long, full night of sleep. I worked my ass off for a couple hours on a project me and a good buddy are working on in my garage. After all of that, eatting, cleaning up, I realized that I am forming new habits and my old hobbies are not seeming to satisfy me or entertain me quite the same. I used to coop up in my room for hours and game on. Don’t get me wrong, I still love gaming and the friends and experiences it has brought me. That won’t ever change. But I am finding myself around my friends much more, being more social and less anxious about every-day life than I was living on my own. I feel healthier, happier. Yeah, I still am an emotional and mental wreck some days, but I am human and believe that’s just natural and I am always wanting just a little more than I can have. But don’t we all? 

I had to pick up a few supplies for the project and it was a beautiful day out so I decided to get out of the house and pick them up. On the way home, I decided to come here by the river and finally get to blogging again. I was just telling a new friend of mine last night about my relief I find in writing and the love I have for it. I realized how much I missed it. Starting soon, I am hoping to write more and possibly read. Also, I plan on eatting slightly healthier and possibly getting to the gym here and there. I have start a path of change that is bettering me and I believe it is entirely up to me to keep moving in the right direction. 

For the first time in years, I am looking forward to school starting back up. Having this summer of no school and all work, knowing I’m going back to work towards my new major, has really got my mind in what I believe is the right mentality to finally be the student I have wanted to be since day one of college. I don’t know that I will ever be able to Thank my friends that have been around me and supporting me the last couple months more than ever for everything they have helped me through and helping me shape up. My best friend here in Cape and I have been getting closer and closer by the day and seeing him finally shining with happiness every day is plenty enough to keep my chin up most days. Thank you all, I’ll speak here again really soon. I promise. 

Leave a Reply

